Monday 23 July 2018

The All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness

This set comprises

A Discovery of Witches
Shadow of Night
The Book of Life

I really really enjoyed this series, I felt that the 3rd book seemed a little rushed but over all I highly recommend this series if you enjoy anything vampire, witch or daemon :)

I dont want to give too much away but I'll give you a bit of an over view :)

Diana Bishop is a witch, she studies alchemy within old books and is doing research at the Bodleian Library in Oxford, then she requested a book and encounters a vampire, his name is Matthew Clairmont.

From there something called the congregation get involved because the vampires should not be hanging out with the witches nor the daemons.

What will happen when Diana finally gets her hands on The Book of Life aka The first Grimoire.

The second book is set in 16th century London which Deborah really brings to life, she is amazing at painting the sights and sounds of Elizabethan London.

No comments:

Post a Comment